Another Outfit Under $30!

      Hello there!  Today is Make an Outfit Monday!! Yay!  Okay, so since I love creating really inexpensive outfits ((I’m talking negative $30!!)), I think I’ll make another one today!  This outfit is defiantly super cute and perfect for school!
 
Top… Charlotte Russe… $2.99
Lightweight Pocket Tee
To start off our outfit, we have a simple pocket tee from Charlotte Russe.  It’s simple, loose, and will look awesome with our next item!
 
Skirt… Forever 21… $9.50
I love, love, LOVE this skirt!  It will be perfect for back to school because it gives a summery vibe even though your stuck sitting in class!
 
Shoes… Forever 21… $12.80
So to make the skirt a little more appropriate for fall, I’ve added some cute flats into the mix.  Loving the adorable details — Yay for bows with rhinestones!!
 
Accessories… Forever 21… $3.80
WOW!  We still have money for accessories!  This long, owl necklace would sparkle beautifully against the black top… and it’s sure to be a “hoot” around school!  ((Loving my little pun there, hehe))
And for the grand total… $2.99 + $9.50 + $12.80 +3.80 = $29.09
 
     Would you look at that!! An entire outfit PLUS accessories for under $30!  Mission accomplished.  This outfit has a little bit of fall and summer and is über comfy… not to mention adorable!  If you want to see my other outfit for under $30 check out this link! https://thestylefiles101.wordpress.com/2010/08/10/check-this-out-an-entire-outfit-for-under-30/
     I hope you all enjoyed my ideas <3  If you have any ideas for future posts be sure to post a comment below!
 
     Thanks!! Comment and subscribe!!!
:)Kali
 
 
5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Valerie
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 13:35:24

    I love love love the shoes! Owls are my favorite… I just got a different owl necklace at Forever 21, the Pair of Hoots necklace at the link below:

    http://www.forever21.com/product.asp?catalog%5Fname=FOREVER21&category%5Fname=acc%5Fnecklace&product%5Fid=1081802004&Page=4&pgcount=25&sort=lp

    So many pretty owl necklaces! (:

    Reply

  2. ThePrincess
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 19:23:40

    I loooove love LOVE F21’s accessories! I would buy their headbands wholesale if I could. Great outfit!!

    Reply

  3. Ms. Jessica Eileen
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 12:48:50

    Thanks for the comment! Love the blog!

    Reply

  4. chicseene
    Aug 26, 2010 @ 20:25:38

    Hi Kali,

    Thanks for making a comment on my blog. Just made the time to have a look at yours – great work & taste ;)

    Please do keep in touch!

    Warmest Regards
    Sharon – Chic Seene

    Reply

Leave a Reply

